ITS Governance

posted Jan 18, 2012, 6:12 AM by Raymond Muzic   [ updated Jan 18, 2012, 6:12 AM ]
For more than a year, ITS has been defining and establishing a system of shared governance.  In addition to the established Executive Steering Committee and FSCICT, a number of new advisory bodies have been formed to represent various groups that are supported by ITS.  These include the Priorities Review Board (PRB), Information Technology and Services Planning Committee (ITSPAC) with its subcommittees, Advisory Committee on Research Computing, and Strategic Planning Committees.  The FSCICT chair is a member of the PRB.  All FSCICT members are encouraged to participate in ITSPAC and some of the FSCICT members serve on the latter groups.  In addition, many other faculty members are members of the various Strategic Planning Workgroups as noted in Appendix IV.

The ITS Governance main page is available: